When Were You Last in Canada?

My co-workers are beginning to realize that I’ll be going on vacation, leaving this coming Sunday, the 4th September.

First question: When were you last in Canada?

Answer: The Century 21 Exposition (also known as the Seattle World’s Fair) was a world’s fair held April 21, 1962, to October 21, 1962, in Seattle, Washington.[1][2] Nearly 10 million people attended the fair.[3] Unlike some other world’s fairs of its era, Century 21 made a profit.[3]

Source: Wikipedia.

I wasn’t that old, but I remember that we took a Ferry from Seattle to Vancouver and spent the day doing something or other?

Second question: Where in Miami do you come from?

Answer: I come from Los Angeles, and not Miami.

Third question: When was the last time you were at home in Florida?

Answer: I come from the other coast. The West Coast.

Fourth question? What do you think about Brexit?

Answer: It is a long way from London to Los Angeles

For many years now, Danes have been telling me how much better they are to Geography than others, like Americans! They might think the same about Canadians?

I’ll pose that question to my Canadian Friends in Montréal, when I arrive in Los Angeles, on Florida’s East Coast after having a stop-over in London!

I would try to fit Seattle into my plans, but it exists on the wrong coast of Florida for me to consider visiting it this time!

Happy Trails!

 

Leave a Reply

