The Linda, I Once Knew

If you had only known Linda, like I did….

I can’t say why Linda has begun to fascinate my memory again, after all these years? I guess, if you only had known her as I did, then it would be obvious why.

My memories tend to be a bit grainy over the ensuing years. I only have a few remaining photographs of that mysterious woman, from my past.

Here is another one:

linda-in-the-snow

She was concentrating on something, God only knows what?

If you asked me, I’d say it had to do with her best friend, and the conflict that was raging in her thoughts back then.

Why was she walking through the snow? What was in her hands? Why was this photo the turning point in our untold story about unrequited love?

Why indeed?

Leave a Reply

