Walking San Francisco – 2

Continuing along with my walk towards Downtown San Francisco:

Approaching my destination, The Transamerica Pyramid.

Traffic and signs near the Pyramid.

Columbus Tower/Sentinel Building with its Copper-green exterior. A San Francisco Designated Landmark completed in 1907.

Pyramid’s Home Page: http://www.pyramidcenter.com/

 

A truly impressive building. img_3379

Seen to the right, during my drive over the Bay Bridge. A rather sharp point!

If you like motorcycles in a row.

Tall buildings were around me.

The narrowness, made me feel closed in.

I thought about earthquakes, but tried not to.

I liked this place. Coffee by morning, and Wine by evening.

I had reached my most southerly destination. Now it was time to return to my hotel, via Chinatown, walking first, then riding the Cable Car back to North Beach.

DSC02112

One last photo. This fellow seemed familiar to me, but then all Americans do tend to look alike……

4 thoughts on “Walking San Francisco – 2

Leave a Reply

